District Grand Master


Brother Peter F. Sutherland

District Grand Secretary


Brother James M. Ware


Lodge Number Name Where



Monthly unless otherwise stated

701 St Andrew Pietermaritzburg 3rd Wednesday
712 Rothesay Lodge Durban 2nd Monday
731 Blythswood Durban 3rd Monday


The Coronation Lodge Newcastle 4th Thursday
975 Ladysmith Ladysmith 1st Tuesday
987 Thistle Durban 3rd Thursday
990 Weenen County Lodge 25 Hunt Road, Durban 2nd Thursday
996 Maritzburg County Pietermaritzburg 4th Monday
1009 Trafalgar Durban 3rd Tuesday
1017 Dannhauser Newcastle 2nd Tuesday
1136 Grantleigh Amanzimtoti 1st Friday
1328 Centenary Durban 1st Tuesday
1336 St Lucia Mtubatuba 4th Tuesday
1420 Margate Margate 1st Wednesday
1467 Fort Jameson Amanzimtoti 2nd Friday
1542 Robert Burns Durban 4th Tuesday
1649 Kilwinning  Lodge of Research 25 Hunt Road, Durban 3rd Wednesday (March, June, Sept., December)
1709 Pinetown Durban 4th Monday
1721 Umfolozi Mtubatuba 3rd Saturday





The above information is derived from the Year Book and therefore the details ought to be correct. However, typing mistakes can occur and Lodge details do change. Should any amendments and/or corrections require to be made to the above details or if a Lodge wishes to have its' web page linked to from here please e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Please do not telephone or write to Freemasons' Hall for this purpose.